541-526-7210
jkreminski@gmail.com
Apply Now
Secure Doc Upload
Northwest Mortgage Advisors Logo

Customer Testimonials

We work very hard for our customers because nothing pleases us more than helping our clients acheive the dream of affordable home ownership. We want to add you to our list of very satisfied customers.

Read what others have said about working with us:

I have been doing business with Jim Kreminski for over 20 years and I have never had a bad experience with him. He is honest, hardworking and knowledgeable. I do not think I would have been able to do the business I have done these past years without him. I highly recommend Jim for all your loan needs. With Jim you can be confident if he says the loan can be done, it will be done.

- Suzanne Witdbrodt - Realestate Agent/Remax
Redmond, OR | August 20, 2013

Jim, I just wanted to take the time to thank you for all your assistance in refinancing my house in California. I know that the process is difficult enough with a house locally, but to assist me with one out of state that took virtually almost no time to complete and very little time out of my schedule was nothing short of miraculous. Again, thanks for all your help and please feel free to use me as a reference for the future.

- Allan Hudson OD
Redmond, OR | August 20, 2013

Working with Jim was an excellent experience. Having dealt with several other mortgage brokers in the past, I had developed a general distrust of financiers. From the beginning I felt Jim was someone I could trust. Jim went out of his way to keep us in the loop and insure we understood the process and our options. I always knew Jim was looking out for our best interests. In the end, Jim helped us use our buying power in the most efficient and responsible way possible. I have no regrets and would highly recommend Jim Kreminski to my good friends, or anyone else for that matter. Thanks Jim!

- Chris Stoaks
Redmond, OR | September 05, 2013

Our highest recommendation and praise goes to Jim Kreminski for his assistance as mortgage adviser during the purchase of our first home in Sisters, OR in April, 2013. Jim's knowledge and insight in his field were invaluable as we learned what we needed to in order to purchase our first home. Jim's willingness to share his expertise greatly encouraged us and aided us on the path to becoming real estate investors as well as home owners. His interaction was extremely helpful and his response time to emails/phone calls always prompt. We look forward to working with Jim again for future home purchases in this area.

- Alan and Miranda Smoke
Sisters, OR | September 09, 2013

My very good friend, Linda referred me to Jim Kreminski approximately four years ago. She knew I was looking for a home to purchase. Linda told me that she, her sister and her daughters had worked with Jim many times. Linda told me Jim was the broker I should work with. Linda gave me Jim’s business card and I called him. Jim Kreminski is an ultimate professional. No matter when I called him, texted or emailed him I always received a response. He answered all questions never leaving out any details. Jim got me pre-approval and I must have contacted him seems like 15 times or more to verify if a property was FHA approved and he was always very kind and patience with me. In June 2013, I found my dream home and it was Jim Kreminski who was there each step of the way to get me the best financing possible. Whenever I need financing I contact Jim. It is always my pleasure to work with Jim.

- Regina N.
-, OR | April 20, 2015

My wife and I used this company to get a home loan, and we would absolutely recommend this company to anyone!! We had a very different credit/down payment situation, and Mandi worked so hard for over a year and a half to get us the loan we wanted . We have the home we wanted and the loan we wanted, could not be happier!! Thank you so much Northwest Mortgage Advisors!!!

- Tyler and Jessica Hale
Redmond, OR | March 28, 2019

They made this process extremely smooth. I did a 30 day closing no issues Mandi was very clear in what I needed to provide and what step was next. I will recommend Northwest Mortgage to anyone looking for a mortgage lender for a mortgage or a refinance of their home. Thank you!! 1

- Angie Farmer
Redmond, OR | March 12, 2019

I cannot say enough about NW Mortgage Advisors, Jim, Joyce and Mandi are phenomenal people, they went way, way above and beyond with my recent home purchase. All of them are friendly, very professional, and a wealth of knowledge of the home purchasing process. I walked into their office somewhere between hopeful and maybe after a local CU essentially refused to work with me. Jim, Joyce and Mandi's guidance was instrumental in helping me to get things in order prior to applying for a VA loan. Once we decided to take the leap, Jim, Joyce and Mandi made the loan process flow so smoothly. I would HIGHLY recommend NW Mortgage Advisors with a 5 Gold Star! rating..

- Kevin Eliason
Culver, OR | August 15, 2018

I can’t speak highly enough of northwest mortgage! As a first time homebuyer they made this process so incredibly easy, I didn’t have any stressors!!! They worked with us to close in under 28 days, they answered all of my questions (trust me there were a lot), they were with us when we signed just to make sure all our needs and questions were met, and honestly it’s nice working with such truly professional, friendly people. HUGE shout out to Mandy and Joyce, what a great team! It was wonderful to have these people celebrating and helping with his move into our first home!

- Megan Underlin
Bend, OR | December 10, 2018

The whole staff were great people to work with. They did such an amazing job helping us get our loan and made it a great experience. I felt like they went above and beyond for us.They were all very knowledgeable and such help to us. I would highly recommend them to any one wanted a loan.

- Dennis and Candy Williams
Redmond, OR | November 28, 2018

We were first time Homebuyers. Needless to say, we had lots of questions. Northwest Mortgage Advisors helped us out every step of the way. They were available via email, phone, or text (which was wonderful btw) whenever we needed them. They helped us switch to a loan that was more advantageous to us and ultimately will save us over six figures. Thank you Jim, Joyce, and Mandi! We would not be in our lovely home without you.

- Samuel Johnson
Redmond, OR | January 28, 2019

I recently purchased a home in Crooked River Ranch and was assisted by Northwest Mortgage advisors. I can't say enough about the experience I had with them. Jim and his staff treated me as if i was family. I could walk in with no appointment, ask stupid questions and they always had the time to help me. I walked away from their office feeling like I was the only customer they cared about. I feel like I have made new friends with jim and his staff and will always use them for my mortgage needs. I will always recommend Northwest Mortgage and only them in the future.

- Joseph Mooney
terrebonne, OR | March 20, 2019

Best mortgage experience ever! We never thought we would buy again once we sold our home in CA. But never say never! Time has a way of opening doors and when our door seemed open we called Jim at Northwest Mortgage just to answer some of our many questions. Our daughter had called him earlier and told me she was so impressed on how he treated her. This sealed the deal on who to call. From that first call until the final day of signing Jim was our best coach, advocate and champion. He gave us his time and expertise all wrapped up in a caring and kind spirit. We felt listened too and guided all along the process. And as it came to an end we honestly felt Jim was celebrating along with us. He shared in our joy. All this AND he has the best team supporting him. Both Joyce and Mandy made sure all the details were done before going into underwriting. And you know how many details that can be! It went so smooth and the hard work done in preparing our loan paperwork made it so. So now as we are finally settled in our new home in Redmond we wanted to take a moment and write this review. It would have not happened without Jim and his team. If you want caring professionals to help you along the crazy road of buying a home call Jim and Northwest. Am forever grateful we did!

- Laurie Harris
Redmond, OR | July 11, 2018

Working with Jim was awesome. He is the nicest guy and has your best interest at heart. During the beginning of the loan process we were talking through all the options and what stood out to me the most was how he was 100% honest about things. He was very thorough in looking through all the options available and wouldn't be shy to tell me that something was a bad idea, making sure what I got was the absolute best value. Being self-employed throws a good bit of extra work into the loan qualification process, but Jim and his team handled it deftly, making sure the loan was processed smoothly. It got processed and funded ahead of schedule even with all the little self-employment hurdles that came up along the way! If you are needing anything done with a mortgage, I highly recommend Jim and his awesome team to help guide you along the way and get you into the optimum setup!

- Shane Johnson
Redmond, OR | September 04, 2017

A refinance with Northwest Mortgage Advisors just closed and the process was painless. This is our fourth transaction with Jim and his team, and the experience has always been first rate. A lower rate, cash out to make improvements that will greatly enhance our home, and the process was straightforward, absolutely clear from start to finish with no surprises...Escrow, Appraisal, all participants in the team effort. What's not to like? Highly, highly recommended.

- Sara Kasteleyn
Encintas, CA | April 10, 2018

Very professional and efficient service enabling us to get a mortgage. Repeat customer, and would not go to anyone else! 1

- LG
Bend, OR | December 12, 2018

cannot begin to fully express my appreciation for the time, care, and expertise that Jim, Joyce, Amanda, and the rest of the team from Northwest Mortgage Advisors dedicated to making my new home purchase possible. It took their 27-years of experience in the home mortgage business to understand the complexities involved in financing a home for me and my family. The team work and service was excellent, personal and tailored to my needs, and each team member worked diligently from start to finish. I absolutely recommend Jim and Joyce Kreminski and all the team at N.W. Mortgage advisors to anyone looking to purchase a home or property.

- Lawrie Dawkins
Madras, OR | September 17, 2018

We had a great experience with Northwest Mortgage Advisors. The whole team was fantastic from start to finish. They were very knowledgeable, helpful and so friendly that I felt like I was talking with family! They were quick to respond to my many questions and they made the whole process easy for me. You cannot go wrong with Jim, Joyce and Mandi! They are a great team to work with and I would highly recommend them!

- Annette and Aaron Raasch
Redmond, OR | March 22, 2018

Such a GREAT experience from start to finish! Jim, Joyce and Mandy were all thorough, helpful, knowledgeable, and available through the entire process. I would use them again without hesitation! Thanks to all of them for making this easy! 1

- Hope Storey
Redmond, OR | May 09, 2018

NW Mortgage Advisors went way above and beyond to assist our family with refinancing our home. I can't sing their praises enough!

- Kim Colvin
Bend, OR | November 21, 2018

We can not give enough stars and thanks to the amazing team at NorthWest Mortgage Advisors. About a year ago we started our search for a home in the Bend area. Our agent at the time, advised that we would need to get "Pre-Approved" prior to submitting any offers and suggested that we speak with her "Ace" mortgage advisor. I explained that our tax returns were complicated do to the nature of our employment and I was assured that she was the best and not to worry! After speaking with her and supplying the endless supply of necessary information and waiting almost two weeks .... we were told that we simply did not qualify for a home. After the shock and disappointment dissipated .... we started our own (non agent referral) search for a qualified mortgage advisor. I searched for several weeks and after many interviews we decided to try Jim at NorthWest Mortgage Advisors. We found Jim and his team to be EXTREMELY efficient, kind, knowledgeable and honest. After meeting with Jim and his team, they proceeded to walk us thru the entire process. They quickly processed our tax returns, required documentation and within days they were able to get an in-depth understanding of our income and expenses that allowed them to provide us with the required Pre-Approval letter. Simply put, they spent the time to go thru our tax returns to get an understanding that would allow them to find a loan product that would fit our needs. Jim was able to get us a fixed, extremely low rate & conventional loan that our needs. He and his team (Joyce & Mandi) are licensed in CA and OR and we will be using his services from this point forward ... they are the wonderful and we are thankful for their assistance! If you are searching for a company and advisor that will go the distance to get you the best possible loan product and interest rate ... then Jim at NorthWest Mortgage Advisors is your best choice hans down!

- Earl McDonald
Bend, OR | September 28, 2018

As a first time home buyer at 25 I had no knowledge of what steps I needed to take or if purchasing a home was even an option. Working with Jim, Joyce and Mandi made the whole process easy and less work than other companies I looked into. This is the only company that I would recommend based on the experience they provided alone but also the work they put in for me to make things as smooth and fast as they could.

- Ryan Neal
Metolius, OR | January 17, 2018

Jim did an amazing job for us when we decided to refinance. It was smooth and done so quickly! We so appreciate your professionalism and awesome customer service.

- Delores Saar
Redmond, OR | May 15, 2018

I first met Jim 20 years ago when he was in San Diego. I was purchasing my first condo and Jim guided me through the process. He was so patient, and helpful and made what at times can be stressful especially when it is your first Morgage go well. I had questions & Jim was there to answer them all. He explained about my loan possibly being purchased by another company. Who knows that, not a first time buyer. That is just one example of him explaining things to me. Always ending our conversations with call me with any questions. I came away with confidence in Jim and feeling I can trust this person. Fast forward 10 years (approximately) I wanted to do some upgrades to the condo and I called Jim about a refinance. Jim had not changed, he remembered me and again the refinance went well. It was like no time had passed since we first worked on the original loan. I received a letter from Jim explaining his relocation to Oregon & providing a card with his new information. I thought our paths would never pass again, he was in Oregon. Periodically I would receive an e-mail/newsletter with updates on the market. That is how a mortgage advisor keeps in touch & provides helpful info to past & currant clients. I read them & was greatful for the knowledge they provided. A few months ago I contacted Jim and had questions about what a reverse mortgage really was. Multiple T.V ads had me curious. Called Jim and again he took time to explain exactly what it was and if it was a good thing for me. In chatting he suggested looking into possibly a refinance. He has always suggested what would be the best for me. He looks at your current situation & is honest about what could work for me. A couple of weeks ago I received a congratulations call & e-mail. Jim worked very hard and I am very pleased with my new mortgage. Jim and his team were great to work with again. I am not sure if other people have a mortgage advisor you have trusted and feel confident in acting in your best interest for 20 years. I highly recommend Jim and his team. Northwest Morgage advisors are terrific, and if you are looking for an advisor for your first Morgage, or a refinance give Jim a call he certainly will work with you and you will come away feeling this guy really is knowledgeable cares and I can trust to do the best for my individual situation. Thanks Jim

- JoAnn
San Diego, CA | July 25, 2018

Jim and his staff truly went the extra mile for me in making my refinance happen. Professional yet caring. 5 solid stars!

- Heidi Fernandez
Redmond, OR | March 30, 2018

I HIGHLY recommend Jim Kreminski and his crew at Northwest Mortgage Advisors! Jim is honest, innovative, and dilligent throughout the process from start to finish!

- Jim Spagle
Brasada Ranch, OR | June 04, 2018

Our realtor recommended that we go talk to Jim at Northwest Mortgage Advisors and we couldn't be happier with the results. Fresh off the street and without an appointment, Jim took us right in. By the end of our first visit we were pretty much set up and just waiting for the real estate part of the transaction to catch up. Jim and Joyce handled everything for us in a very professional and efficient way. They went above and beyond helping with things that weren't part of their responsibilities, but they knew we needed help and had no one else to turn to. No joke, we couldn't have closed the deal on our new house without all their help. We will certainly use their service again and can't wait to recommend then to many, many others. If it wasn't for Jim and Joyce, we would not be in the new house we had our heart set on. Thank you is not enough

- Suzie Crews
Redmond, OR | September 13, 2017

Northwest Mortgage Advisors, helped us with our VA loan from start to finish. Great people and we were treated very good. If you are looking for a lender this is the place to start.

- Steve Shannon
Terrebonne, OR | June 21, 2017

Jim has helped us with a conventional loan and a construction loan. Both times were great experiences. He made the whole process as seamless as possible. Would highly recommend him for any mortgage needs.

- Alan Smoke
Sisters, OR | February 21, 2017

Write a Testimonial